icotec350

Suitable cams for use as nv, with specs here too. Wiring help for cam viewfinders.
Tikka243
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Jan 2015, 12:38
Location: cwmbran

icotec350

Postby Tikka243 » 22 Mar 2017, 14:20

Hi boys and girls question i bought an icotec350 off a member on PW when i press any of the numbers on the remote nothing happens i checked and there is an SD card in ther and all the lights come on am i doing something wrong or could the sd card be blank thanks in advance

User avatar
blueeyes
Posts: 684
Joined: 22 Oct 2012, 11:39
Location: Bonny Scotland

Re: icotec350

Postby blueeyes » 22 Mar 2017, 15:05

Take the Sd card out and plug it into your computer then you will know whats on it, is the batterys ok, is the remote lighting up etc etc

Tikka243
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Jan 2015, 12:38
Location: cwmbran

Re: icotec350

Postby Tikka243 » 22 Mar 2017, 15:19

i will try the sd card and yes red light on speaker and green light lights up when i press remote thanks for reply

Tikka243
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Jan 2015, 12:38
Location: cwmbran

Re: icotec350

Postby Tikka243 » 22 Mar 2017, 15:24

Tried with sd card out and nothing tried with sd card in and a box comes up i opened files and it says whats there but when i tried to play them they wont play

User avatar
some bloke
TRADER MEMBER
Posts: 7315
Joined: 27 Jan 2012, 16:14
Location: Cornwall or Leicester

Re: icotec350

Postby some bloke » 22 Mar 2017, 15:34

Sounds like the speaker isn't working.
Image

User avatar
blueeyes
Posts: 684
Joined: 22 Oct 2012, 11:39
Location: Bonny Scotland

Re: icotec350

Postby blueeyes » 22 Mar 2017, 16:00

Should play sounds on computer as they are MP3 files , did you buy it as a working unit or a faulty unit as, if the batterys have been taken out the remote for Posting it will need paired have a read here http://icotec.com/content-single-sideba ... -shooting/

Tikka243
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Jan 2015, 12:38
Location: cwmbran

Re: icotec350

Postby Tikka243 » 22 Mar 2017, 16:07

dont think so because when i put sd card back in i didnt push it all the way in and the machine was telling me to replace sd card and i heared that

Tikka243
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Jan 2015, 12:38
Location: cwmbran

Re: icotec350

Postby Tikka243 » 22 Mar 2017, 17:41

blueeyes wrote:Should play sounds on computer as they are MP3 files , did you buy it as a working unit or a faulty unit as, if the batterys have been taken out the remote for Posting it will need paired have a read here http://icotec.com/content-single-sideba ... -shooting/

Thank you very much mate that sorted it it needed pairing up again

User avatar
blueeyes
Posts: 684
Joined: 22 Oct 2012, 11:39
Location: Bonny Scotland

Re: icotec350

Postby blueeyes » 22 Mar 2017, 17:48

glad your sorted :thumbup:


Return to “Camcorder help room”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests