Drone pro problem

A discussion group for all nightvision users. Find 'Best scope for nv?' here also.
les302p
Posts: 67
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 11:53
Location: bridgend, south wales

Drone pro problem

Post by les302p » 05 Jun 2018, 23:13

I've just got in from foxing. Had to cut the night short because the drone pro started to flicker. It's a bit like a TV screen after all the programmes have finished. There is a very poor picture and a flicker. The reticule and other images are faint as is the armasight logo when first turned on. Any ideas please or anyone fixing them?

les302p
Posts: 67
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 11:53
Location: bridgend, south wales

Re: Drone pro problem

Post by les302p » 06 Jun 2018, 19:49

Anyone know where I can get it fixed please?

Coling
Posts: 167
Joined: 24 Feb 2013, 09:00
Location: Dewsbury west yorks

Re: Drone pro problem

Post by Coling » 06 Jun 2018, 20:58

I wish I could help you mate but I’m not that technical advanced , what about trying someone who repairs computers ,a soft ware engineer or electrical engineer is there someone who’s technically knowledgeable it shouldn’t be that hard for them to diagnose the fault ,
Regards
Colin

Davesniper
Posts: 104
Joined: 18 Mar 2016, 00:38
Location: Middlewich

Re: Drone pro problem

Post by Davesniper » 06 Jun 2018, 21:11

I remember Bruce saying something about 3 white wires and one can be loose ..I have a drone and dredding the day it plays up!

.270
Posts: 83
Joined: 27 Jul 2016, 19:39
Location: cambridgeshire

Re: Drone pro problem

Post by .270 » 06 Jun 2018, 21:16

Do you think Clive would be able to fix it, as he has made a snide copy of a drone pro so he must know how they work. :thumbup:

.270
Posts: 83
Joined: 27 Jul 2016, 19:39
Location: cambridgeshire

Re: Drone pro problem

Post by .270 » 06 Jun 2018, 21:24

Davesniper wrote:
06 Jun 2018, 21:11
I remember Bruce saying something about 3 white wires and one can be loose ..I have a drone and dredding the day it plays up!
I Remember Bruce saying, give it a good bang with your hand. ;)

phoenix
BRUCE ALMIGHTY
Posts: 4684
Joined: 09 May 2012, 14:40
Location: Aberdeen

Re: Drone pro problem

Post by phoenix » 06 Jun 2018, 23:27

That's right - give it a good slap - most of the problems with the drone pro electronics are down to intermittent bad connections and giving it a good slap is often enough to make a dodgy connection good again.
You don't really want to be taking it apart.

Cheers

Bruce
LAND ROVER - THE WORLD'S WORST 4X4 BY FAR

Ttocs
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 May 2018, 09:19
Location: Northumberland uk

Re: Drone pro problem

Post by Ttocs » 07 Jun 2018, 13:29

Try
https://www.nightvisionthermaluk.com/ar ... ne-pro-x10

They’re Armasight importers here is the uk
N

les302p
Posts: 67
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 11:53
Location: bridgend, south wales

Re: Drone pro problem

Post by les302p » 07 Jun 2018, 16:30

I have just sent them an e mail to ask if there is an authorised repair centre. Thanks for all the information. I will be gutted if its only good for scrap

les302p
Posts: 67
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 11:53
Location: bridgend, south wales

Re: Drone pro problem

Post by les302p » 07 Jun 2018, 16:36

Latest update! Just turned it on and blue screen.Gave it a good slap and back to faded flickering screen. I'm not knowledgeable enough to take it apart.

Post Reply