E700 info on hdmi recording device?

http://www.sure24.co.uk
Dirt1427
Posts: 663
Joined: 07 Aug 2013, 10:20
Location: Cheshire

Re: E700 info on hdmi recording device?

Post by Dirt1427 » 14 Feb 2014, 11:30

5v

The dvr that I've ordered comes with a hd bullet camera that I'm going to mount in a dsa for day filming and for night filming ill pop the bullet cam out and pop my e700 in with the up scaler see how it gos?

http://www.cameras-cctv.com/DVR-Mini-HD-GEN6
It's only wasted money well spent

slimbo1973
Posts: 659
Joined: 23 Sep 2012, 10:41
Location: Stotfold , Hertfordshire

Re: E700 info on hdmi recording device?

Post by slimbo1973 » 14 Feb 2014, 11:40

Nightsniper wrote:5v

The dvr that I've ordered comes with a hd bullet camera that I'm going to mount in a dsa for day filming and for night filming ill pop the bullet cam out and pop my e700 in with the up scaler see how it gos?

http://www.cameras-cctv.com/DVR-Mini-HD-GEN6
Cheaper then a lawmate :-)
Shit Shot Stew

Dirt1427
Posts: 663
Joined: 07 Aug 2013, 10:20
Location: Cheshire

Re: E700 info on hdmi recording device?

Post by Dirt1427 » 14 Feb 2014, 11:44

Yeh see how it performs tho....you no what they say, you get what you pay for. I could never bring myself to pay for a lawmate :wtf:
It's only wasted money well spent

Dirt1427
Posts: 663
Joined: 07 Aug 2013, 10:20
Location: Cheshire

Re: E700 info on hdmi recording device?

Post by Dirt1427 » 02 Mar 2014, 16:58

They don't work with a av up scaler not sure if it's the cam or the dvr? Anymore ideas would be great
It's only wasted money well spent

phoenix
BRUCE ALMIGHTY
Posts: 4889
Joined: 09 May 2012, 14:40
Location: Aberdeen

Re: E700 info on hdmi recording device?

Post by phoenix » 02 Mar 2014, 19:16

Nightsniper wrote:They don't work with a av up scaler not sure if it's the cam or the dvr? Anymore ideas would be great
I had a horrible feeling the upscaler between a normal cam and the DVR wouldn't work.
I think the HDMI connector on the DVR and HD cam are not standard, so the output of the upscaler is not "talking" to the DVR.
You could try to test this by connecting a device with an HDMI output (eg a DVD player or some tablet computers) to the DVR and see if you get a picture.
If you don't then the HDMI connector on the DVR is non standard
The other thing you might try is to connect the output of the upscaler to an HDMI input on your TV and see if you can get a picture on the screen from the normal cam.
That would check if the upscaler is working correctly

Cheers

Bruce
LAND ROVER - THE WORLD'S WORST 4X4 BY FAR

Dirt1427
Posts: 663
Joined: 07 Aug 2013, 10:20
Location: Cheshire

Re: E700 info on hdmi recording device?

Post by Dirt1427 » 02 Mar 2014, 19:41

I've tryed to connect my e700 to my tv via the av to hdmi upscaler it won't work neither?


I'll try the DVD to dvr via the upscaler now

Nice one Bruce :thumbup:
It's only wasted money well spent

Post Reply