Anybody got an ICOtec GC350 or 500?

Chat about your shooting and hunting. (Nothing illegal or cruel, please). Post pics or videos.
Post Reply
User avatar
fizzbangwhallop
Posts: 1864
Joined: 18 Oct 2011, 11:27
Location: north herts

Anybody got an ICOtec GC350 or 500?

Post by fizzbangwhallop » 20 Dec 2017, 11:25

I'm after a big favour here.... my mate in Scotland has a GC350 and I want to send him an SD card with the Vixen Domination and Mating calls that are working well at the moment so he can just stick it in his caller and be up and running... being as computers are his strongpoint :lol:

I've not had a reply from bestfoxcall asking for the calls, so I was wondering if anyone with the GC350 or GC500 could download the SD card to a file attachment and email it to me.

I'd be eternally grateful etc etc :angel:

Cheers

Fizz
8-) ...
Image

A correct grip on the butt & cheekweld is imperative for accurate shooting. :crazy: :lol:

User avatar
blueeyes
Posts: 741
Joined: 22 Oct 2012, 11:39
Location: Bonny Scotland

Re: Anybody got an ICOtec GC350 or 500?

Post by blueeyes » 20 Dec 2017, 13:12

do you not just format SD to fat 32 and then number them 000 etc , or are you looking for some one to send you their SD card list inc the Vixen one and then you copy that onto a SD card, he will still have to sinc his remote at his end

poppy mae
Posts: 1195
Joined: 19 Aug 2012, 21:21
Location: Wirral Chesire

Re: Anybody got an ICOtec GC350 or 500?

Post by poppy mae » 20 Dec 2017, 13:13

Fizz pm me , got a file of various calls for the iotec will try and send it to you..

User avatar
fizzbangwhallop
Posts: 1864
Joined: 18 Oct 2011, 11:27
Location: north herts

Re: Anybody got an ICOtec GC350 or 500?

Post by fizzbangwhallop » 20 Dec 2017, 15:29

Thanks chaps.....the plan was just to get a copy of the standard calls file and just replace a couple of the calls he never uses with these and send it up to him on a spare SD card I’ve got sitting here.

At least I’m assuming his call has still got the US based call list...am I right in thinking best fox call offered a UK version?

It doesn’t look like the gc350 remote needs synchronising as it’s just buttons and no track name display(?)

Poppy...I’m just off out foxing so I’ll pm you when I get back. :thumbup:

Cheers

Fizz
8-)
Image

A correct grip on the butt & cheekweld is imperative for accurate shooting. :crazy: :lol:

Trackerman
Posts: 127
Joined: 30 Oct 2017, 19:22
Location: ireland

Re: Anybody got an ICOtec GC350 or 500?

Post by Trackerman » 20 Dec 2017, 16:40

Fizz,
Sent you a PM.

User avatar
Tremo
Posts: 489
Joined: 31 Mar 2015, 11:11
Location: Pontypool

Re: Anybody got an ICOtec GC350 or 500?

Post by Tremo » 03 Feb 2018, 14:02

fizzbangwhallop wrote:I'm after a big favour here.... my mate in Scotland has a GC350 and I want to send him an SD card with the Vixen Domination and Mating calls that are working well at the moment so he can just stick it in his caller and be up and running... being as computers are his strongpoint :lol:

I've not had a reply from bestfoxcall asking for the calls, so I was wondering if anyone with the GC350 or GC500 could download the SD card to a file attachment and email it to me.

I'd be eternally grateful etc etc :angel:

Cheers

Fizz
8-) ...
PM'd. ;)

Post Reply