WT1 Thermal Scope Firmware Upgrade?

http://www.nightvisionstore.co.uk/
Post Reply
Mchughcb
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Apr 2018, 12:29
Location: Victoria

WT1 Thermal Scope Firmware Upgrade?

Post by Mchughcb » 20 Sep 2018, 21:21

Hi Clive,
There is a member asking if there is a firmware upgrade to the WT1 series of scopes that would allow different reticles and different zero options which would put it on a par with other well known brands. Is this true and if so how does one go about it?
thanks
Chuck

User avatar
cliveward
FORUM SPONSOR
Posts: 1218
Joined: 02 Mar 2012, 20:19
Location: Ashford, Kent
Contact:

Re: WT1 Thermal Scope Firmware Upgrade?

Post by cliveward » 21 Sep 2018, 09:44

Hi Chuck,

The new V2 model does indeed have different firmware, but it also runs on a different overlay board / thermal module.

I'm checking if this board can be retrofitted to the original V1 models' thermal module.

Unfortunately the hardware used in the V1 wasn't able to support the extra features such as memories and reticule colours, etc.


Cheers





Clive

User avatar
fizzbangwhallop
Posts: 1907
Joined: 18 Oct 2011, 11:27
Location: north herts

Re: WT1 Thermal Scope Firmware Upgrade?

Post by fizzbangwhallop » 21 Sep 2018, 14:17

cliveward wrote:
21 Sep 2018, 09:44
Hi Chuck,

The new V2 model does indeed have different firmware, but it also runs on a different overlay board / thermal module.

I'm checking if this board can be retrofitted to the original V1 models' thermal module.

Unfortunately the hardware used in the V1 wasn't able to support the extra features such as memories and reticule colours, etc.


Cheers
Clive
Two units here looking forward to the answer :thumbup:

Cheers

Fizz
8-)
Image

A correct grip on the butt & cheekweld is imperative for accurate shooting. :crazy: :lol:

Mchughcb
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Apr 2018, 12:29
Location: Victoria

Re: WT1 Thermal Scope Firmware Upgrade?

Post by Mchughcb » 22 Sep 2018, 05:47

Thanks Clive. Keep us posted as im sure many owners would be interested in what is possible.

Mchughcb
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Apr 2018, 12:29
Location: Victoria

Re: WT1 Thermal Scope Firmware Upgrade?

Post by Mchughcb » 28 Sep 2018, 11:27

Hi Clive, any news on whether the older WT can be upgraded and are you going to offer the service?
Im sure you have hundreds of potential customers who will be keen.
Thanks Chuck.

User avatar
cliveward
FORUM SPONSOR
Posts: 1218
Joined: 02 Mar 2012, 20:19
Location: Ashford, Kent
Contact:

Re: WT1 Thermal Scope Firmware Upgrade?

Post by cliveward » 28 Sep 2018, 11:42

Hi All,

Working on it, but it's been a bit of a busy week.

I'll let you know as soon as I have the answer. :thumbup:


Cheers





Clive

Mchughcb
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Apr 2018, 12:29
Location: Victoria

Re: WT1 Thermal Scope Firmware Upgrade?

Post by Mchughcb » 20 Oct 2018, 08:33

Hi Clive, :wave:

Any update on potential options with an upgrade?
cheers
chuck

Post Reply